Projects

Every year, UC Irvine competes in the annual Pacific Southwest Conference (PSWC) against 17 other universities. We participate in various events, both technical and non-technical.

You can learn more about the conference itself on our PSWC page!

TECHNICAL EVENTS

CONCRETE CANOE

Official UCI CC Website

CONTACT:
Adrian Hernandez
Project Manager
adriah5@uci.edu

STEEL BRIDGE

The Student Steel Bridge Competition will be held this year at Cal Poly SLO; however, the event is no longer affiliated with ASCE or the Pacific Southwest conference.

UCI SB Facebook Page

CONTACT:
Raymond Liang and Darren Marasigan
Project Managers

liangr4@uci.edu
marasigd@uci.edu

ENVIRONMENTAL

CONTACT:
Ani Sarkissian
Project Manager

arsarkis@uci.edu

GEOTECHNICAL WALL

CONTACT:
Lance Angeles and Loay Bahadur
Project Managers
ldangele@uci.edu

TRANSPORTATION

CONTACT:

Darlyn Hernandez

Project Manager
darlynh@uci.edu

SURVEYING

Contact:
Loay Bahadur
Project Manager
lbahadur@uci.edu

TIMBER-STRONG DESIGN BUILD

Contact:
Lewis Lin and Luis Salas
Project Managers
lewisl2@uci.edu

TECHNICAL PAPER

CONTACT:
Haley Witzeman
Project Manager
hwitzema@uci.edu

SPORTS

33749965252_8bab013264_z.jpg

SOCCER

CONTACT:
Lewis Lin
Captain
lewisl2@uci.edu

916fCPkZDUL._SX425_.jpg

BASKETBALL

CONTACT:
Joseph Lo
Captain

jhlo1@uci.edu

ULTIMATE FRISBEE

CONTACT:
Aaron Esparza-Almaraz
Captain

aarone1@uci.edu

VOLLEYBALL

CONTACT:
Crystel Maalouf
Captain

cmaalouf@uci.edu

MISCELLANEOUS

download (1).jpeg

FAMILY FEUD

CONTACT:
Janelle Gonzalez
Captain

janellg@uci.edu

IMG-4525.jpg

IMPROMPTU

Project Captain Needed!! Contact asce.uci.conference@gmail.com for more information on how you can get involved.

download.jpeg

KAN JAM

CONTACT:
Raymond Liang
Captain

liangr4@uci.edu

Question_Mark.png

MYSTERY EVENT

Project Captain Needed!! Contact asce.uci.conference@gmail.com for more information on how you can get involved.

compass.png

SCAVENGER HUNT

Project Captain Needed!! Contact asce.uci.conference@gmail.com for more information on how you can get involved.

download.png

TUG OF WAR

CONTACT:
Raul Rodriguez
Captain

raulor@uci.edu