womeninphysics/ October 3, 2018/ Uncategorized/ 0 comments

Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland, 2018’s Nobel laureates in physics. Photograph: Nobel Assembly

Donna Strickland has become the first woman in 55 years to win the Nobel Prize in Physics! The prize was shared among Strickland, Arthur Ashkin, and Gerard Mourou for their groundbreaking work in lasers. This is a huge step in the right direction for women in physics!

Read more, here.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>